HomeNewsKogi’s New Gov Ododo Names 16 Commissioner—Nominees, SSG, Others

Kogi’s New Gov Ododo Names 16 Commissioner—Nominees, SSG, Others

Kogi State’s newly inaugurated Governor Usman Ododo has announced 16 nominees for the post of commissioner, who will be screened by the State House of Assembly

During the inauguration, Ododo also announced the appointment of the Secretary to the State Government (SSG) and other aides.

Ododo named the nominees on Saturday shortly after he took the oath of office in Lokoja the Kogi state capital

Earlier, Ododo took over from Yahaya Bello, the immediate former Governor of the state and fellow member of the All Progressives Congress, APC

“I will today be presenting the names of the following nominees to the Kogi state house of assembly for screening and confirmation as members of the Kogi state executive council,” he said

Many of the nominees were those who served as commissioners in the administration of Bello

The nominees are: Farouk Danlami, Salami Ozigi-Deedat, Basiru Abubakar, Adams Abdulaziz, Joseph Oluwaseun, Muzi Yinusa Abdullahi, Wemi Jonze, Rabiatu Okute, Fanwo Kingsley, Fatima Momoh, Mohammed Yusuf, Timothy Ojoma, Sunday Faleke, Abanika Taye, Asiwaju Idris Asiru, and Mohammed Adbulmutalib

The Governor asked the Kogi State Assembly to grant the nominees a speedy consideration

The appointees are:

Folashade Ayodele Arike — Secretary to State Government

Ali Bello — Chief of Staff to the Governor

Hilary Ojoma — Deputy Chief of Staff

Elijah Evinemi — Head of Service

Jerry Omodara — State Security Adviser

Isah Ismail — Special Adviser on Media

Sulaiman Ibrahim — Director-General Protocol

Oladele John Niyi — Chief Press Secretary

Shaibu Orisa — Director-General Government House

Femi Adegboyega — State Legal Adviser


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


Must Read