HomeNewsSlain Soldiers Identified

Slain Soldiers Identified

The Defence Headquarters on its official X account on Monday shared photos and names of the Nigerian Army Commander, three officers, and 12 soldiers who were killed by attackers in Delta community.

Serving with the 181 Amphibious Battalion, the fallen soldiers were on a peace-keeping mission to quell community clashes in Bomadi Local Government of Delta State.

  1. Lt Col AH Ali Command Officer 181 Amphibious Battalion Nigerian Army
  2. Maj SD Shafa (N/13976)
  3. Maj DE Obi (N/14395)
  4. Capt U Zakari (N/16348)
  5. SSgt Yahaya Saidu (#3NA/36/2974)
  6. Cpl Yahaya Danbaba (1ONA/65/7274)
  7. Col Kabiru Bashir (11NA/66/9853)
  8. LCol Bulus Haruna (16NA/TS/5844)
  9. Lal Sole Opeyemi (17NA/760719)
  10. LCpl Bello Anas (17NA/76/290)
  11. LCpl Hamman Peter (NA/T82653)
  12. LCpl Ibrahim Abdullahi (18NA/77/1191)
  13. Pte Alhaji Isah (17NA/76/6079)
  14. Pte Clement Francis (19NA/78/0911)
  15. Pte Abubakar Ali (19NA/78/2162)
  16. Pte Ibrahim Adamu (19NA/78/6079)
  17. Pte Adamu Ibrahim (21NA/80/4795)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


Must Read