HomeSports And EntertainmentSuper Eagles Name 25 Players For AFCON 2023 (FULL LIST)

Super Eagles Name 25 Players For AFCON 2023 (FULL LIST)

Super Eagles’ 25 Players For AFCON 2023 Have Been Named (Full List)

The 25 players lined up for the Super Eagles at the 2023 Africa Cup of Nations in Côte d’Ivoire have been revealed by the Nigeria Football Federation (NFF).

The 25-man squad squad was posted on the Nigeria Football Federation (NFF) X handle on Friday, 29 December 2023.

Head coach, Jose Peseiro, selected three goalkeepers, nine defenders, five midfielders and eight forwards.

The Eagles will fly to United Arab Emirates for camping before hitting Côte d’Ivoire for next year’s tournament.

The three-time AFCON winners will face hosts Côte d’Ivoire, Guinea-Bissau and Equatorial Guinea in the Nigerians’ quest for a fourth title.

They first play Equatorial Guinea in their Group A opener.

Full list:

Stanley Nwabali
Francis Uzoho
Olorunleke Ojo


William Troost-Ekong
Bright Osayi-Samuel
Ola Aina
Zaidu Sanusi
Bruno Onyemaechi
Semi Ajayi
Calvin Bassey
Chidozie Awaziem
Kenneth Omeruo


Wilfred Ndidi
Raphael Onyedika
Joe Aribo
Frank Onyeka
Alex Iwobi


Victor Osimhen
Victor Boniface
Kelechi Iheanacho
Moses Simon
Ademola Lookman
Ahmed Musa
Umar Sadiq
Samuel Chukwueze


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


Must Read